top of page

Snow Challenge - Pop Out Swing Card

Let me first start off by saying, Welcome! to the new location of the HCBC - Hand Crafted by a Chameray blog. I’ve been considering bringing over my older posts from my previous blog bychameray.blogspot.com; but the task seemed so large that I kept putting it off. So now here it is, the first post on my new blog.


I started cleaning up my safari bookmarks and came across a blog I followed a while ago BbtB2 Bitten by the Bug 2. They have a new card challenge posted “Snow Challenge”, and I have a card I just recently completed that I want to share.



This Pop Out Swing card was inspired by Dawn’s Stampin’ Thoughts. I also used Art Impressions Front & Back minis stamps (that I’ve had since 2015 and haven’t used) as a reason to find a clever fold/window card to display them.


I came up with card dimensions in the Cricut Design Space that allowed me to cut 2 card bases per 8.5x11” sheet. I like to try and recreate card bases using my cricut for situations when I want to make many cards (craft events). I used the print/cut feature to take care of cutting the several front/back snowman/penguin pieces.


I’ll do better on future posts to describe more about my Design Space layout (Or I’ll add more detail to this post if anyone is interested).


Thanks for stopping by!


BbtB2: Snow Challenge

http://heather-bittenbythebug2.blogspot.com/2019/01/snow-challenge.html?m=1


Dawns Stampin’ Thoughts

https://dawnsstampingthoughts.net/2014/12/pop-out-swing-card-video-.html



29 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page