top of page

HCBC - So Many Floating Snowflakes Ornament

Updated: Dec 30, 2020

As mentioned, I've been working on quite a few holiday projects and haven't been keeping up with the posts.


I'm also entering this ornament project into the current Stampin' Up Only Challenge - SUOC #264 - Christmas theme.


I'm a member of a stamp group - Eclectic Stampers with Elaine Schader. This ornament was my Stampin' Up team swap for December, the theme was 3D Holiday swaps. I've been making ornaments for many years, and my favorite DIY ornament to buy is the 3" disc ornaments (Art Minds) from Michaels. I've painted them, put photos inside, wedding invitations curled inside, snow globes, mickey/minnie ornaments and much more!


I joined Stampin' Up as a demonstrator this year, and have really fallen in love with the coordinating stamps and dies. Thinking of ideas for a team swap, I thought why not try to put the die cuts inside the ornament? I even added a fun interactive moving snowflake inside.



My second favorite stamp/die bundle from the 2020 holiday catalog is the Snowflake Wishes and So Many Snowflakes dies, the first is the Poinsettia Petals.


Materials used are 3" plastic disc ornament, Balmy Blue Glimmer paper, Night of Navy and whisper white cardstock, silver foil paper, 3" square window sheets, adhesive sheets, snowflake embossing folder, So Many Snowflakes dies, 1.25" and 3" basic layering circle dies, scissors, tweezers, bamboo skewer or other skinny long tool.

I created a step-by-step YouTube tutorial for these floating snowflake ornaments.


UPDATED: The details for this coordinating ornament box can be found at this blog post.


Thanks again for stopping by! If you LIKE this post, please click the ❤️ icon below. If you LOVE this post, please subscribe. If you want to comment or ask a question without joining my website look for the blue comment box at the bottom of this page.

77 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page