top of page

HCBC - 2 Ghirardelli Square Treat Bag

This project design today was created for my cousin, who is just getting into card-making and stamping. She wanted to make some treat boxes for the upcoming holidays, specifically something to hold Ghirardelli chocolate squares and this is the second of 2 ideas I came up with. As I was designing this, I challenged myself to come up with a design that minimized paper waste (scraps) and was relatively easy to mass produce (minimal cuts/scores). This project was also entered into the SUO Challenge 264.


After getting structural inspiration from the Stampin' Up Treat Bag die, I started creating a couple different prototypes.


You can create six finished treat bags from 1 sheet of 8.5x11" cardstock and three 6x6" sheets of designer series paper. YouTube video coming soon.


A quick reference card with dimensions and instructions is provided below.


Thanks again for stopping by! If you LIKE this post, please click the ❤️ icon below. If you LOVE this post, please subscribe. If you want to comment or ask a question without joining my website look for the blue comment box at the bottom of this page.

58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page