top of page

3D Daisy Greeting Card

Updated: Feb 4, 2019



Inspiration for creating this card came from the “Everything is Coming Up Daisies” challenge at BbtB2.


After searching Cricut‘s design store and other online sources for daisy cut-outs, I decided to instead draw a single petal outline from looking at images of real daisies. I then uploaded it into Cricut Design Space, duplicated the petal several times to get 15 total and arranged them around a basic circle. Once I was happy with the layout, I welded the pieces together.

My daisy is 3 layers (45 total petals), and I used a stylus to add dimension to the petals. For the yellow center, I used a single 1mm piece of yellow quilling paper. I took 3 minutes to add fringe cuts along one side of the paper (which would add texture once the piece was quilled and glued together). I also used a dome quilling mold to shape the yellow piece. You can see a video of me putting it together at the bottom of this post.



The heat embossed greeting is a stamp from the Hero Arts Mother’s Day stamp set (from Michael’s) and Recollections Pearl embossing powder.


The circles were colored using a simple circle stencil with a few different techniques 1) stamp dauber and ink pad was used for the green, and 2) COPIC air brushing for the yellow and red.


For the inside of the card, I used an “Inside Tunnel Card” technique taught by Jennifer McGuire Ink. https://www.jennifermcguireink.com/2018/08/inside-tunnel-cards.html


I used the same custom daisy SVG, at 1”, 1.5”, and 2”, only 2 layers deep. The leaves are from the Cuttlebug Seasonal Foliage Cut & Emboss dies. The butterfly stamp is from Martha Stewart Heat Emboss starter kit, embossed with black recollections powder.


All of the inside items were colored with Copic markers.


Thank you for stopping by! If you LIKE this post, please click the ❤️ icon below. If you LOVE this post, please subscribe.



83 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page