top of page

Stampin' Up Color Inventory & Swatches

Updated: Mar 26, 2022

Happy Monday! I'm so excited to be sharing a new way to take inventory of your Stampin' Up colors / art mediums. ("Art medium" refers to the art materials or artist supplies used to create a work of art. Basically, it's whatever you use to make a mark upon a surface.)


This idea came about because one of my crafty friends was buying her ink pads, and Stampin' Blends alcohol markers in small batches. She was keeping inventory in a notebook, but it was hard to tell which colors were still needed. In order to help her keep track of the colors / art mediums I came up with this Color Inventory sheet. I hope you find it as beneficial as she did! Thanks Tasha for the inspiration to create this amazing reference sheet!


One of my favorite aspects of Stampin' Up products is the color coordination. From the inks, to the card stock, and Designer Series Paper, it all works so well together. This reference sheet not only allows you to track what colors you currently have, or still need to get, but also provides a satisfying swatch-able view of all the various art mediums.


The mediums that are included in my Color Inventory Reference Sheet are the Classic Stampin' Pads, Ink Refills, Stampin' Write Markers, Stampin' Blends, Water Painters, Water Color Pencils, and Stampin' Spot Ink Pads. To fill in my own inventory sheet and "check off colors", I used a small stamp to show a single stamped image, double-stamped image, and a stamped off image.


I also have a Swatch template sheet, each 8.5"x11" card stock will yield ten 2" x 4.25" tags.


FILES FOR DOWNLOAD

Both of these files are FREE. To download the file(s), navigate to File Share tab at the top of this page in the main menu, IMPORTANT: You will need to join my website and log-in to access the File Share Library. Let me know if you have any issues accessing the file. The folder will look empty if you have not signed up for the website or logged in. Note: French and German versions coming in the next 1-2 weeks.


Check out a fun reel on Instagram that summarizes how to use the sheet, or visit me for a full LIVE YouTube video (Wed 3/23 12:30pm pacific time) introducing how to best utilize this Color Inventory reference sheet.



Thanks for stopping by! If you LIKE this post, please click the ❤️ icon below. If you LOVE this post, please subscribe. If you want to comment or ask a question without joining my website look for the blue comment box at the bottom of this page.



2,121 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page