top of page

HCBC 2019 Carved Pumpkin


This will be a short post sharing my carved pumpkin (for a work team building event).

I am entering this pumpkin as my crafty project for the Bitten By The Bug 2 “Fall Holiday - Anything Goes“ challenge and also as a home decor entry for the Crafty Card Makers Challenge - #244 Halloween.



I found two free sugar skull vector images as I was browsing Pinterest for inspiration. Refer to the end of this post for links to each.



I used the “Hide & Contour” feature to keep/remove specific cut lines from both images to create my own hybrid of the two. I also used a basic oval shape to create the “moon” behind the skull. Once I had all the pieces placed where I wanted them, I attached the contours together to create the final template to apply to my pumpkin. I used a spare piece of removable vinyl to cut the template.


Thank you for stopping by! If you LIKE this post, please click the ❤️ icon below. If you LOVE this post, please subscribe.



https://redtri.com/pumpkin-design-templates/amp/?epik=dj0yJnU9VTZ0d292MndfY2d5b3d1Z0tLVTNxRjNxQy1lS3hieEkmbj1XUzhPYmQxLUxSckhaaGhBb1pTSVJRJm09MyZ0PUFBQUFBRjIzMnFz


49 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page